November 9, 2015 Annual General Meeting Minutes

Discussion in 'WMRC Meeting Minutes' started by ducatigirl, Nov 15, 2015.

  1. ducatigirl

    ducatigirl Moderator WMRC Exec

    Jun 17, 2012
    Likes Received:
    Annual General Meeting Minutes
    November 9, 2015

    The Annual General meeting of the WMRC was called to order at 7:16 pm by Joseph Therrien

    17 members
    1 nonmember
    Jason Hanson- Vice President
    Brett Hanson - Treasurer
    Andrew Marles - President
    George Filis - Promotions
    Pam Black – Secretary

    Previous Business
    Previous Annual General Meeting minutes read by Joseph Therrien, motion to accept minutes made by Rob Schoemeyer, seconded Doug Alton

    President’s Report
    Andrew Marles advised that the Race School and Track Days subsidized the racing, mitigating any losses, and that we ran 11 successful events this season. The 2015 executive was pleased to have met most objectives, but fell short of the financial goal.

    Treasurer Report
    Balance as of 11/10/2014 = $12,097.26
    Annual Income for 2015 = $136,356.36
    Expenses for 2015 = $123,351.97
    Current balance is $23,643.12

    There were no proposed amendments to the WMRC bylaws.

    Joseph Therrien thanked the outgoing executive and operations staff, and reported that there were no races shortened, no laps reduced and that every day finished early or on time.

    Nominations for executive positions:

    President – Jason Hanson nominated by Nick Dudziak, seconded by Spero Benias. Jason Hanson accepted nomination. No other nominations, Jason Hanson elected as WMRC President 2016

    Vice President – Steve McKenna nominated by Pam Black, seconded by Nathan Serkin Rob Schoemeyer nominated by Andrew Marles, Rob Shoemeyer declined. Spero Benias nominated by Steve McKenna, Spero Benias declined. No other nominations, Steve McKenna elected as WMRC Vice President 2016

    Treasurer – Brett Hanson nominated by Nick Dudziak, seconded by Rob Schoemeyer. No other nominations, Brett Hanson elected as WMRC Treasurer 2016

    Secretary – Pam Black nominated by Nick Dudziak, seconded by Brett Hanson. No other nominations, Pam Black elected as WMRC Secretary 2016

    Promotions – Jay Tait nominated by Andrew Marles, seconded by Spero Benias Nathan Serkin nominated by Pam Black, seconded by Nick Dudziak. 13 votes for Jay Tait, 4 for Nathan Serkin. Jay Tait elected as WMRC Promotions Director 2016. Nathan Serkin appointed to Promotions Team.

    Joseph Therrien asked for a motion to adjourn. Doug Alton motioned to adjourn, seconded by Andrew Marles.
    2015 WMRC Annual General Meeting was adjourned at 7:40pm.

    Next general meeting of the WMRC to be held December 14, 2015.
    Minutes submitted by Pam Black.

Share This Page