Couple of questions

Discussion in 'Racing at Mission' started by seandcontracting, Aug 4, 2015.

1. seandcontracting

seandcontracting Smile!

Hello group, hope everyone had a fantastic time last weekend+! I sure did.

A fellow local small business owner and buddy is giving me and helping support me next year on a 2004 R6.

Super yay to Martin!

If the bike is 'my' racebike and is raced and trackdayed can he run the bike on trackdays? He would like to do trackday time during my race weekends. I'll race my Ol' Hurricane in FC as well.

Other question, as I am a novice, this bike does not fit in any class except Novice Open...which at this time does not currently exist...although if all goes well a few may join up next year to fill the grid! So where oh where could the R6 run! Lol

Also, do I need two transponders even though both bikes carry the same race number.

Thank you!

Last edited: Aug 4, 2015
  2. Andrew Marles

Andrew Marles Moderator

We had 2 open novice riders out on Monday. While this is not enough for us to run the class by itself those riders raced in Sportsman and F115 and by all accounts had a great time and actually had people to race with. So while the class is not currently being run in our schedule, you would definitely have a place to race your R6. Most likely you would be Graduated Novice next year anyhow and could run around 6 races per day between the two bikes if you were so inclined.